Brother Rice Announces Illinois State Scholars

22 Brother Rice students achieved the academic honor

Principal James Antos is pleased to announce that 22 Brother Rice students have been recognized as2013-2014 Illinois State Scholars.

The prestigious award, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC), recognized 18,863 high school students from across the state as this year’s State Scholars.

Illinois State Scholar winners rank in the top ten percent of high school seniors from 749 high schools across the state. Selection is based on ACT scores and class rank at the end of their junior year.

Congratulations to the following Brother Rice Illinois State Scholars: Michael J. Bettinardi from St.Alexander, Justin A. Ceh from St. Paul Lutheran, Eric K. Dansart from St. Gerald, Matthew J. Doylefrom Most Holy Redeemer, Neil J. Gallagher from Christ the King, David B. Jackson Jr. from Queen of Martyrs , Jordan A. Jedry from St. Bede, Caleb H. Kennedy from St. Germaine,

Patrick F. Maguirefrom St. Catherine of Alexandria, Michael T. Mayer from Christ the King, Timothy K. McGinnis from St.Bernadette, Nolan T. McNicholas from St. John Fisher, Austin C. Norris from St. Linus, Daniel J. O’Gradyfrom Most Holy Redeemer, Mackenzie T. Oldfield from St. Alexander, Matthew J. Page from St. Linus,Ryan A. Paull from St. John Fisher,

Michael R. Slakis from Plaid Academy, Bryan M. Stajura from John C.Dore Elementary, Charles C. Wallace from St. Germaine, George W. Webster from Koraes School, andThomas G. Witte from St. Alexander.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »